top of page
  • Writer's pictureMads

Obsessing Over Trent Shelton’s “Straight Up” Podcasts


Hey guys long time no blog. For this post I just wanted to brag on a podcast that I heard earlier this week from Trent Shelton.


In the beginning of 2020 I picked a word for myself to focus on. I picked the word “purpose”. And if you know me I couldn’t just pick the word of course. I had to go all out and order a bracelet with my word on it, find every quote relating to purpose in my Pinterest feed, and of course listen to any podcast correlating even slightly to purpose. I mean really I have been searching for my purpose in every other corner of the world except for in myself. Luckily for me I came across a podcast that pointed this out “Straight Up” (pun intended, please keep reading).


As I was on my daily search for purpose podcasts I scrolled upon a pretty easy pick as it was called “How to Find Your Purpose” from Trent Shelton’s “Straight Up” series (refer back to my pun if you want to see how lame I am). As I was driving and listening to the promising titled podcast I thought I might catch a few helpful tips, but what I got instead was completely unreal. Within the first few minutes I was hyping Trent Shelton up as if he was in the car with me. When he said “Purpose is something that you don’t find. Purpose is who you are” I think my car almost swerved off the side of the road because I couldn’t “AMEN” to that loud enough. Not to mention how much I felt like he was talking to me a few seconds later when he asked if the person at Starbucks knew my purpose. That cut deep considering I’m there every morning feeding my addiction basically hoping my fav barista and white chocolate mocha contains the answers to my biggest problems. Anyone else? Anyways...


On that note.... I’m telling you, if you have not listened to this podcast, or anything of Trent Shelton’s GO NOW. If you are feeling lost and struggling with understanding what your purpose is, do yourself a favor and listen to this. Shout out to people like Trent Shelton who continue to inspire us to be more obsessed with life!





9 views0 comments
bottom of page